Adult Transition Pathways

The Adult Transition Pathways program is designed for students who have completed their high school Functional Skills and Academics program. Our students practice community access and daily living & vocational skills. Pathway students participate in community based instruction (CBI) through local internships with adult support to simulate potential supportive employment opportunities once they complete the program.

Students learn essential skills that prepare them for life after school. Self-advocacy, public transit, work readiness, street safety, social/emotional/communication skills, and IEP goals are incorporated into daily activities.

Students have the opportunity to participate in the King County School-to-Work program in their final year, working with embedded DVR vendor PROVAIL, to find students paid, supported employment, often before they graduate!

Location

22105 23rd Dr SE
Bothell, WA 98021

Contact

Pathways Program

Attendance/General Inquiry 
425-408-7899

pathways@nsd.org

Pathways Teachers

Dave Ruedebusch
425-408-7821
druedebusch@nsd.org 

Kayta Samuels
425-408-7857
ksamuels@nsd.org

Administrator:

Shannon Phanhthavilay

sphanhthavilay@nsd.org

Pathways Nurse

Kelli Wax
425-408-6606
Fax: 425-408-6602
kwax@nsd.org 

Pathways SLP

Susannah Chace
425-408-6357
schace@nsd.org

Val Morris Lent
425-408-6493
vmorrislent@nsd.org

Pathways OT/PT

Traci Svee
425-408-6493
tsvee@nsd.org