Safety & Security Staff speaking with parents outside of an elementary school

Safety & Security

The safety and security of our students, staff, visitors and buildings is of the utmost importance. The Safety & Security team provides guidance and support to our crossing guard teams, emergency preparedness teams, safety committees and other issues that arise in the district. We work with local fire and police agencies, oversee compliance with state and federal regulations, provide building security, and more.

 

Building Safety Designations

Northshore School District has developed four different building designations for student's, staff and visitors for school-related emergencies.

Learn More

Reunification Process

Should public safety officials call for the evacuation of a school, students and staff members may be safely transported by bus to a designated alternate shelter location.

Learn More

Crisis Plan

Northshore School District continues to take proactive measures to protect the safety of all our students and staff members.

Learn More

Advisory Committee

The committee comprised of parents, community members, faculty, students and first responders develop recommendations that promote school safety.

Learn More

Resources

Find information and resources regarding emergency planning, bullying, internet safety, natural disasters and more.

Learn More

 

 

Contact Us

Henry Simon
Director of Safety & Security
425-408-7745
hsimon@nsd.org

Cathy Barela
Student Services Specialist
425-408-7725
cbarela@nsd.org

Mike Cook
Safety & Security Specialist
425-408-7697
mcook2@nsd.org

Bill Brooks
Safety & Security
bbrooks@nsd.org

Robert Noll
Safety & Security
rnoll@nsd.org

Clark Combs
Emergency Preparation
ccombs@nsd.org