Meet the School Board

The Northshore School Board consists of five members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of four years each. Board members represent the district at large although they must reside in specific geographical areas of the district. View the director district boundary map.

Board members are available by phone, email, or letter as well as before or after the board meetings. Email correspondence addressed to all board members may be sent to Individual school board members may be contacted via the e-mail links below. Written correspondence should be sent in care of the district office at 3330 Monte Villa Parkway, Bothell, WA 98021. Your comments are welcomed.

  • District 1
Jacqueline McGourty

Schools in District 1: Canyon Creek Elementary, Fernwood Elementary, Kokanee Elementary, North Creek High School, Ruby Bridges Elementary, Skyview Middle School

Term Expires: 2025

  • District 2
Bob Swain

Schools in District 2: Arrowhead Elementary, Inglemoor High School, Kenmore Elementary School, Kenmore Middle School, Lockwood Elementary, Moorlands Elementary

Term Expires: 2023

  • District 3
David Cogan

Schools in District 3: Bothell High School, Canyon Park Middle School, Crystal Springs Elementary, Frank Love Elementary, Maywood Hills Elementary, Shelton View Elementary, Sorenson ECC, Westhill Elementary

Term Expires: 2023

  • District 4
Sandy Hayes

Schools in District 4: Northshore Middle School, Woodin Elementary, Woodinville High School, Woodmoor Elementary

Term Expires: 2025

  • District 5
Amy Cast

Schools in District 5: Cottage Lake Elementary, East Ridge Elementary, Hollywood Hill Elementary, Leota Middle School, Sunrise Elementary, Timbercrest Middle School, Wellington Elementary

Term Expires: 2025


Innovation Lab High School, Northshore Family Partnership, Northshore Networks and Secondary Academy for Success are represented by all directors.