Sixteen Northshore students designated National Merit Scholarship semifinalists

Woodinville National Merit Semifinalists honored in front of the entire school

Woodinville semifinalists: Avi Mittal, Jackson Subcleff, Kelly Yen, and Nate Zubin

Sixteen Northshore School District students received the designation of Semifinalist in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship competition. Forty-nine Northshore students were also recognized as commended students.

National Merit Semifinalists include:

  • Inglemoor High School: Sandy Cheng, Raymond Guo, Oliver Hopcroft, Nicole Turtle, Alexander Wang, Brian Xie, Evelyn Yang and Andrew Zhao
  • North Creek High School: Zach Dooley, Logan Milandin, Brain Oler and Chai-Young Yi
  • Woodinville High School: Avi Mittal, Jackson Subcleff, Kelly Yen, and Nate Zubin

Commended students include:

  • Bothell High School: Kayla Esko, Levi Gettleman, Ethan Gilchrist and Dylan Painter
  • Inglemoor High School: Max Chastain, Stefan De Villiers, Beatrice Duchastel de Montrouge, Laura Fisher, Janick Gold, Jupiter Grant, Pranathi Guddanti, Jeffrey Hayes, Evan Jones, Jeremiah Kim, Johnson Kuang, Aroosh Kumar, William Lin, Hope Marshall, Marissa McMaster, Lindsay McTavish, Michelle Morris, Tejas Raj, Emily Reid, Margot Reynolds, Jonathan Tinker and Anna Weaver
  • North Creek High School: Ian Burnett, Trisha Dani, Emily Hedbor, Evan Hedbor, Rishabh Jain, Aneesh Karpoor, Sigrun Payne, Vrishabhadev Sathish Kumar, Minji Song and Mridula Venatesan
  • Woodinville High School: Vidhi Agrawal, Zack Bachler, Bailey Burger-Moore, Kristina Check, Adrian Dinh, Colton Jobes, Mason McCafferty, Mallory Pare, Lily Pell, Lance Sather, Esh Sathiyamoorthy, Bryce Stickley and David Trueblood 

Across the nation, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation designates about 16,000 semifinalists from among nearly 1.6 million students who take the PSAT during their sophomore or junior year.

National Merit Semifinalists are considered for National Merit Finalist status and the opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth about $33 million that will be offered next spring.

About 34,000 Commended students throughout the nation are recognized for their exceptional academic promise and have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success.



District News



Superintendent's Blog