Northshore School Board Named Board of Distinction for Fourth Consecutive Year

2019 WSSDA Board of Distinction photo of the Northshore School Board

From left to right: Board directors Amy Cast, Bob Swain, Jacqueline McGourty, Sandy Hayes, Superintendent Michelle Reid, Ed.D., and Board Director David Cogan. Photo taken at the 2019 WSSDA ceremony.

Congratulations to Northshore’s School Board, which was named a Board of Distinction by the Washington State School Directors’ Association (WSSDA). This is the board’s fourth consecutive year to receive this recognition. They are one of eight large school district boards to be honored statewide this year.

The members of Northshore’s board and their districts are: Jacqueline McGourty, school board vice president, District 1; Bob Swain, school board president, District 2; David Cogan, District 3; Sandy Hayes, District 4; and Amy Cast, District 5.



District News



Superintendent's Blog