Four Northshore Graduates Awarded College-Sponsored National Merit Scholarship

College-sponsored National Merit July 2021 winners

Congratulations to Inglemoor 2021 graduates Dace Roberts and Kimaya Wijeratna, as well as Woodinville 2021 graduates Benjamin Sehmel and Aria Yang, who each received a college-sponsored National Merit Scholarship in July. Wijeratna and Yang received a scholarship for Tufts University, Roberts for the University of Southern California and Sehmel for the University of Utah. 

These four students join Woodinville’s Elliot Smith and more than 3,100 other college-sponsored award recipients who were announced in June.

Officials of each sponsor college selected their scholarship winners from among the finalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholar Program who plan to attend their institution. These awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship. 

This final group of College-sponsored Merit Scholarship winners are a part of the distinguished group of more than 7,500 high school seniors who will receive National Merit Scholarships for college undergraduate study worth nearly $30 million.

Click here to read the original story posted in June 2021.



District News



Superintendent's Blog