Membership

There are 14 people on the Enrollment Demographics Task Force plus ex-officio members and two consultants. Each of the district's feeder patterns are represented. The parent/community member positions are voluntary, appointed by the Board of Directors and last for up to three years.

Chair
Dawn Mark
Director of Facilities Planning and Enrollment
425.408.7826 
dmark@nsd.org  

Administrative & Data Support
Sandy Calissendorff
Administrative Support
425.485.7851
scalissendorff@nsd.org

Coby Zeifman
Data Support
425.485.7861
cziefman@nsd.org

Consultants
Les Kendrick
Demographer
425.485.1330
les@nweds.com

Chris Melendez
Demographer
951.270.5211 ext 235
cmelendez@davisdemographics.com

Ex-Officio Members

Michael Tolley
Interim Superintendent
425.408.7708 
mtolley@nsd.org

Duggan Harman
Deputy Superintendent
425.408.7721
dharman@nsd.org   

Heather Miller
Assistant Superintendent, Programs
425.408.7703
hmiller@nsd.org

Amity Butler
Assistant Superintendent, South Region
425.408.7716
abutler@nsd.org

Melissa Riley
Assistant Superintendent, North Region
425.408.7664
mriley@nsd.org

Obadiah Dunham
Assistant Superintendent, West Region
425.408.7715
odunham@nsd.org 

David Wellington
Assistant Superintendent, East Region
425.408.7705
dwellington@nsd.org

Tim Brittell
NSEA President
425.486.7101
tbrittell@washingtonea.org

Parent/Community Members
Mitch Evans
David Held
Eric Lindamood
Kim Meyer
Amandeep Sohal 
Liz Wong

District Staff
Jennifer Piplic
Assistant Director, Communications
425.408.7648
jpiplic@nsd.org

Rick Ferrell
Director, Student Services
425.408.7632
rferrell@nsd.org

Jenna Valach
Director, Finance
425.408.7633
jvalach@nsd.org

Chris Brush
Teacher, Kenmore Elementary School
425.408.4812
cbrush@nsd.org   

Tamorah Redshaw
Principal, Lockwood Elementary
425.408.5805
tredshaw@nsd.org 

Matt Wallace
Principal, Skyview Middle School
425.408.6805
mwallace@nsd.org

Chris McQueen
Teacher, Inglemoor High School
425.408.7355
cmcqueen@nsd.org

Juan Price
Principal, Bothell High School
425.408.7005
jprice@nsd.org

Bryan McNiel
Assistant Principal, North Creek High School
425.408.8828
bmcniel@nsd.org