Editors,

The Northshore School District is excited to share that the Northshore School Board was named a Board of Distinction by the Washington State School Directors' Association.

A photo is attached for your use.

From left to right: Board Director Amy Cast, Board President Bob Swain, Board Vice President Jacqueline McGourty, Board Director Sandy Hayes, Superintendent Michelle Reid, Ed.D., and Board Director David Cogan. Photo taken at the 2019 WSSDA ceremony.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

NEWS RELEASE:

CONTACT: Lisa Youngblood Hall (M) 425.375.3221 lyoungbloodhall@nsd.org

December 10, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Northshore School Board Named Board of Distinction for Fourth Consecutive Year

Bothell, Wash. – Northshore's School Board was named a Board of Distinction by the Washington State School Directors' Association (WSSDA). This is the board's fourth consecutive year to receive this recognition. They are one of eight large school district boards to be honored statewide this year.

The members of Northshore's board and their districts are: Jacqueline McGourty, school board vice president, District 1; Bob Swain, school board president, District 2; David Cogan, District 3; Sandy Hayes, District 4; and Amy Cast, District 5.